Heather Ross fabric giveaway!

I’m loving Heather Ross these days. I’m almost done my 2 Far Far Away II quilts for my girls. These are the first freestyle quilts I’ve made. Finished size will be 50″ x 50″, block size is 5″ x 5″. The quilt features the FFA II owl and pussy cat in aqua, the sleeping beauty print in sage and yellow, moon print in yellow and natural and the flowers in tangerine. The solids are a mixture of Kona white and Kaffe Fasset’s shot cotton.  I’m not totally sure I like the colour palette as it is quite a deviation from the bright pinks that I’m used to. I just have to baste, quilt and bind! I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  Tong over at Ting Tong and Things is offering up a fabric bundle to her readers! So hurry quick, she closes the giveaway tomorrow night (November 28 @ 9pm EST).

Leave a Reply

